2015 Committee Elections

Tuesday 4 August is our AGM.

Among other things at the AGM, we elect the club’s committee.

The committee consists of: President, Secretary, Treasurer, and Competition Secretary, and three other members, one of whom would normally be the Past President (ex officio).

The current President is standing dwn from the positon as required under our rules, and the current Secretary has indicated that he wishes to stand down.

To avoid the situation where people turn up at meetings and get ambushed into taking a role they don’t feel able to do, our rules require formal nominations, and an indication of willingness from  nominees, ahead of the AGM.

Nominations for for the committee are to be forwarded to the club secretary before July 14 2015.

Nomination forms will be available at the July meeting, or may be downloaded here.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s